July Birchbox Review 2017

Birchbox Review Banner

Click here to get 50% off your first Birchbox and £5 off any product in the Birchbox Shop!

This is a slightly different post for me, but I thought it might be interesting to review my most recent Birchbox. Birchbox is a beauty based subscription service that sends subscribers 4 or 5 products a month, based on a personalised questionnaire that you complete as part of your registration. The box costs £12.95 a month in the UK and is on a rolling contract, so you can cancel anytime. Every month there is a sneak peek at one product, sometimes allowing you to pick a preferred colour so the box is even more personalised!

birchboxjuly2017-01

This month’s theme was ‘Summer Daze’ so naturally the design of the box is beautiful and bright and channels those holiday vibes.

birchboxjuly2017-02

Benefit Cosmetics – ChaChaTint Lip & Cheek Stain RRP *£25.50

The personalised item for this month was the Benefit Lip and Cheek Stain. I chose the ChaChaTint colour as I felt it would suit my complexion more than the other option. Having given this product a quick go this morning, I think I like it! It’s a bit pink on the cheeks for my personal taste, but adds a nice pop of colour to the lips for a more relaxed day look.

Balance Me – Flash Cleanse Micellar Water RRP *£16

I’m not a regular user of micellar water but this product feels a bit thicker than others that I have tried. When on the skin, it produces more of a soap than what I am used to, but it did make my skin feels incredibly smooth and soft. The bottle does not have a stopper so it is easy to use a bit too much product, so be careful!

Native Unearthed – Natural Mineral Deodorant RRP *£7.99

Now, I have never heard of a pot of deodorant before but I am impressed! The coconut and vanilla scent is heavenly and lasts all day and the product itself is creamy and long-lasting as you only need a small amount for one use. The added bonus of this product is you are making a difference to the environment by not spraying any added chemicals into the air. This is a product I will definitely be repurchasing!

Percy & Reed – Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Overnight Recovery RRP *£20

I’m slightly cautious of this product as my hair is quite thin and doesn’t normally work with hair balm products, however I left it on for about 6 hours and it didn’t seem to weigh my hair down or make it greasy so maybe I have found the hair care product for me! That being said, I can’t say I noticed a massive difference in the feel or condition of my hair.

Rituals Hammam Delight Foaming Shower Gel RRP *from £4.50

This is a brand I have been meaning to try and have yet to receive in other boxes. It smells incredible and is a lovely soft foaming gel. Not too much to say about this product as it is just a shower gel, but I will continue to use it.

Nanette Lepore Eau de Parfum RRP *£55

Normally I am not a perfume lover, but this smells very summery and fresh. It is a shame that the sample wasn’t slightly bigger as I feel I may use this all in a few weeks, but it is a lovely scent none the less.

Overall, I was really happy with this month’s box and I hope you enjoyed my first ever beauty review! Please do let me know if you would like me to continue reviewing these boxes. Next month, the sneak peek item is a Spectrum make-up brush which I am very excited about!

*RRPs correspond to full-size items which can be purchased from the Birchbox Shop.

PS. This post is not sponsored or endorsed by Birchbox or any of the brands featured. Opinions are completely my own.

13 thoughts on “July Birchbox Review 2017

  1. helenevlacho says:

    Great presentation and review! I would love to subscribe to this box but it doesn’t ship to my country. I love discovering new products.

    Like

Your Thoughts...

