How To ‘Think Happy’

How To Think Happy Banner.jpg

 

Positive thinking is a massive part of my personal well-being. I always find that if I am ‘thinking happy’, it really does improve my mood and lift my spirits. I’m not claiming to be any sort of agony aunt or life coach, but I like to think that these posts can help us all learn and guide each other to a happier mind-set.

And that is mainly what I want to talk about today. Happiness. It’s an emotion like no other that brings light into every day and is a key component to what we get out of life. It’s at the core our decision making processes and encourages us to make the most of every second. Here are some of the positive thoughts I think we all need to remember to combat negativity:

I will not compare to myself or my life to those of others

We all do it and it’s such an unhealthy way of thinking that social media sadly plays a big part in. We are all guilty of thinking ‘I wish I looked more like her, I wish I had that talent, I want to do what they do’. It’s so important to remember that people only share what they want you to see. People share the best versions of themselves and their lives and the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. be thankful for what you have and what you achieve. Focus on yourself and your goals and making the most of your life.

I can, not I can’t

Learn to believe in yourself. Putting yourself down and underestimating yourself is only going to increase the incapability of achieving whatever it is you are aiming for. As the saying goes, ‘she believed she could so she did’.

I am the only version of me there will ever be

We are all unique and we need to start celebrating it! So we need to remember that we only get one chance to live the fullest life. So sometimes it’s important to reassess and ask yourself where you want to be in 5 or 10 years. What do you want to have achieved in this time? What can you do to improve yourself and your relationships? Understanding what it is that you really want from life can make us more determined, stronger and resilient beings. All we can do is strive to be the very best versions of ourselves.

Be the best version of you. Think happy. Be happy.

20 thoughts on “How To ‘Think Happy’

  1. Dean B says:

    I’d love to have more positive thoughts too. I try, honestly! 😉 There are days though when it can be a bit difficult. Hopefully, I’ll remember your words 🙂

    Like

Your Thoughts...

